SPECIALITY Track Team pursuit, Road Individual time trial

Date of birth: 25/07/1996

Place of birth: Verbania

Height x weight: 1,93 x 86

First Club: Pedale Ossolano

Club: Team INEOS

First Coach: Marco Padovan, Marco Della Vedova

Coach: Davide Cassani, Marco Villa

Other sports: Volleyball, Basketball

Hobby: Videogames, gardening, music

Relationship Status: Single

Olympic Club: Yes

Olympic Games Participation:

1 (Rio 2016)


He first climbed onto his bike at a very young age when his father Marco, who competed in a canoeing race in Los Angeles in 1984, decided to organise a cyclocross race near their home. His love of cycling has stuck with him ever since, as he alternates between the track and the road. In 2016 in London he amazed the whole world then, at the age of just 19, he garnered the world title in individual pursuit in a race between the greats of cycling. He then repeated the feat in 2018, 2019 and 2020, also becoming a permanent member of the team quartet. As an athlete, Filippo is an all-rounder, and although his career is still in its early days, he has already made his mark on the road as well. In 2019, he won the bronze in the time trial of the world championships, also qualifying for the Olympic race, in 2020 the gold medal, even though he dreams of the great classics of the North, chiefly the Paris-Roubaix, which he has already won in the under-23s category. This marks his second time at the Games. In Rio, he arrived at the last moment following the repechage of the Italian quartet for the team pursuit.



Olympic Games

6° Rio (BRA) 2016 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

World Championships

Londra (GBR) 2016 – Inseguimento individuale (pista)

4° Londra (GBR) 2016 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

Hong Kong (HKG) 2017 – Inseguimento individuale (pista)

Hong Kong (HKG) 2017 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

Apeldoorn (NED) 2018 – Inseguimento individuale (pista) 

Apeldoorn (NED) 2018 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

Pruszków (POL) 2019 – Inseguimento individuale (pista)

10° Pruszków (POL) 2019 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

Yorkshire (POL) 2019 – Cronometro (strada)

 Berlino (GER) 2020 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

 Berlino (GER) 2020 – Inseguimento individuale (pista) 

1° Imola (ITA) 2020 – Cronometro (strada)


European Championships

13° Grenchen (SUI) 2015 – Inseguimento individuale (pista) 

7° Grenchen (SUI) 2015 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)

Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (FRA) 2016 – Inseguimento individuale (pista)

Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (FRA) 2016 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista) 

Berlino (GER) 2017 – Inseguimento individuale (pista)  

Berlino (GER) 2017 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista) 

9° Herning (DEN) 2017 – Cronometro (strada)

Rit. Herning (DEN) 2017 – In linea (strada)

6° Glasgow (GBR) 2018 – Inseguimento individuale (pista)  

Glasgow (GBR) 2018 – Inseguimento a squadre (pista)  

12° Glasgow (GBR) 2018 – Cronometro (strada)

6° Alkmaar (NED) 2019 – Cronometro (strada)